free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2008-01-19 - Computer and poop:

Dog poop! On Thursday I almost stepped on dog poop on the sidewalk - three times. In two of the poops, someone else had already stepped in it, spreading it around on the sidewalk, increasing the hazard of steppage for other pedestrians.

Now, I am a fan of dogs. I am not a fan of poop. Pick up your dog's poop! It's just nice!

-----

COMPUTERS

I'm thinking of getting a new computer. I really like the look and features of the Gateway One model. Yet, another part of me is leaning towards getting a Mac. I have been debating a Mac for a while now, in fact. The reliability, the product features, the prospect of no more Windows' blue screen of death...

I probably won't make the purchase until the summer, but in the meantime I am weighing my options. That is how I shop. I decide on exactly what I want before entering a store, so I can spend the least amount of time in the store. I hate shopping, you see.

Any thoughts on the mac/pc issue? I'd appreciate any user feedback, especially from someone who has made the switch I am considering.



old | new