free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-12-17 - I really don't have any good ideas:

People* ask me where I find a lot of random shit on the internet. I really only read handful of websites on a regular basis. Do you want to know what they are? Perhaps they will reveal my (apparently noteworthy) secret of random shit!

* My friends, really. And only once and a while. I am big ol liar.

So basically, I read the websites that are listed in my profile for sure. But that is just diaryland. There is a lot of other stuff. I guess. Behold!

Blogs n stuff:
Steven Cloud's Family Fun Page: seriously. Family fun! Plus his last name is "Cloud" which reminds me of Mallow from Mario RPG. Because I am a loser, mostly.
WhyGodWhy: There is seriously something cool happening here, people.
Laser Ninja: My most favorite person who drinks toilet bowl cleaner by accident. Like, as an adult, and everything - this isn't something that happened like, when he was four.
Emily and Joey: mostly because they do a webcomic together (I will explain later) and I am just kind of nosey that way.
Slime Dog: I don't really need a reason for this one.

Comics and such:
Achewood: I like how someone seems to get shot, like, every six months. Also I relate to Roast Beef on a personal level. You know, before the meds.
Boy on a Stick and Slither: A comic by the aforementioned Mr. Cloud. This is seriously the best comic about a child's head on a stick interacting with a snake, ever.
Cat and Girl: Girl makes my Tuesdays worthwhile. Plus I think I have the same problem she does, of thinking/worrying way too much.
Comic Strip: it doesn't need a name because it rocks so hard.
Girl vs Pig: Violence = Yay!
Natalie Dee: If you ever need a cartoon of a hamster pooping, you should go here.
Ornery Boy: probably my most favorite comic ever. I have the Brian desktop, and I super love it.
Patches: I don't know if one of those little dudes is named Patches, or what. But it doesn't matter, because it is so awesome.
Slow Wave: Comics about dreams? Of course!
Toothpaste for Dinner: this dude is Natalie Dee's brother. And that is pretty cool. I am not sure which one is older than which, but that doesn't even matter at all.
White Ninja: my most favorite one is where White Ninja tries to help a guy who is stuck in a locker.
Okay Pants: worth it for the talking mushroom alone.
A Softer World: So this is the comic that Joey and Emily do. It rocks. My favorite is the one about the robot wife.
Spamusement: cartoons drawn from actual spam subject lines! I read about this in CPU magazine. If you don't know what that is, you shouldn't try and find out, because it is seriously way nerdy.
Overcompensating: Jeff has the best clothes ever.
Making Fiends: I think this is my new most favorite thing ever. But if you are going to check it out, watch it from the beginning, because the jokes and stuff won't make much sense.
Happy Tree Friends: they have both seasons' DVDs at this cool video rental place near my house. I die of joy on a daily basis.

Other Stuff:
Rabble: Canadian leftist media, that is pro-NDP! Just like me!
Ausgang: This is a cool zine, who's title is a term used in phenomenological Philosophy. I am a nerd for knowing this.
Soma FM: I listen to this internet radio station at work. Like, all the time. Check out their Indy Rock station.
Tears of Envy: Art. I can't explain it better. Except maybe by saing it has vaginas.
Dobi: just a cool illustrator dude. I check out this site from time to time because he updates his portfolio all the time and it is super sharp.
Camille Rose Garcia: another really cool artist/illustrator. I like how everything is kind of disturbing. One of her works was used on a promo poster of some kind in town about a month ago. I peed my pants.



old | new