free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2008-03-22 - Five things you should know:

1. I fixed up Ubergalaxy.com so it's more how I want it. It's not a comic anymore, sorry. I will still draw on the new site sometimes but only sometimes, so that a set schedule doesn't suck the fun out of drawing in the first place.

2. The cat had a minor issue, and required minor surgery. She's fine, but this week has been shitty. I'm not a fan walking three blocks with a yowling cat in a carrier a bunch of times in a week, never mind the vet bills. And the cat sure isn't a fan of being dragged around and put in a cone and taking medicines. To her credit, she is tolerating it better than I thought, but is sulking and looking miserable a lot of the time, if not desperate.

3. On Thursday night I went and saw Bad Manners at the Horseshoe Tavern with the boyfriend and some of his friends. I had a good time. We got drunk and danced around and I flashed a member of the band. A man fell on me in the pit in front of the stage and knocked me over, but another man helped me up. I didn't come away with nearly as many bruises as I thought I'd get. I didn't even bruise my butt from falling on the ice on the way to the show!

4. This spring is pretty stupid. It's unseasonably cold, but the sun is warm enough to melt snow and heat up my room, even though it has barely gone above freezing all week. There is snow in the forecast for next week. I know Canada can get pretty cold but by this time it is usually rainy and muddy, the grass is visible and is greening-up, and tulips push up through the earth and patches of remaining snow. The other day a man from Environment Canada was on the radio, saying how it'd be sunny but unseasonably cold for the next six weeks. But, he said, "there shouldn't be any more snow after April." Oh, JOY.

5. I have to work today but it won't be so bad. I have done the odd Saturday and it is usually pretty good because no one is around to bother or distract me and the phone never rings, so I can actually be productive. And I had yesterday off, and I have tomorrow off, so it's pretty good.



old | new