free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2007-10-07 - Four-and-a-half:

I got a job as a media monitor. It is pretty interesting. It is hard to get back into the swing of things, though, since I've been coasting on my Korea savings for over two months. I have had the job for a week. I'm not complaining, just trying to get used to having a routine that involves actually getting dressed and leaving the house in the morning.

I got a new Wacom tablet the other day, so I am going to start doing the comic again starting tomorrow. Expect an update by Monday evening. I'm going to get on the ball with that, too.

A lot of friends got married/engaged this year, and that is kind of weird. I realize that it is not unheard of or even frowned upon for 26-year-olds to be doing that kind of thing, but somehow it still feels like my friends are playing a more expensive, time-consuming game of house. I am trying my best but I don't feel very grown-up. When my friends start making babies on purpose and then keeping the babies, I will really freak out.

Friends of mine who read this: when you have a kid that is cool or whatever. I'll help out when I can, but when I first hear that you are pregnant I will need to have a giant pitcher of beer. And don't ask me to be his/her godparent because I will probably turn your kid into an atheist and defeat the purpose of god-parenting. I promise I will not get drunk in front of your kid until it is at least four-and-a-half.



old | new