free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2007-03-28 - OTTERS. HOLDING. HANDS.:

Watch it until the end. You will giggle. I promise.

-------

COOL PICTURES

There's this guy who is in Thailand. I've never met him, and I don't know who he is, but he has a cool website, with awesome pictures. He posts a new one every day. It is kind of like Daily Dose of Imagery, except in Thailand. If you like photography, you might like it.

--------

MORE CUTE? OK!

As you know, I've been a fan of Stuff on my Cat for quite some time. Now, they have a new sister site, Stuff on my Mutt. It is the same thing, but with dogs. SOMM premiered Monday, and I gotta say, it is pretty awesome. Maybe you like stuff like that?

---------

I AM CLUMSY

this morning I cut my fingertip while slicing a tomato. Nothing major, it hardly bled. But, it did make one of those annoying skin-flap things on the tip of my finger, which is sensitive to poke. And, if i cut the flap off, it will leave the raw under-skin exposed, which hurts.

It really annoying, because, when I am sleepy, I like to massage my head. It is relaxing. But my hair irritates my fingertip now. Boo!

Another clumsy thing: on Monday I bashed into a plastic armrest on the bus. Now I have an armrest-shaped bruise on my thigh. It hurts a lot.

---------

DENTIST

Yesterday, in part because I will soon be going to a wedding, I went to the dentist for a cleaning. It was interesting. Because, in Korea, cleaning seems to mean scaling. This can either be because a) I didn't communicate what I wanted properly, or b) they do it differently than in Canada.

Anyway, after some Googling, I learned that I was mouth-raped by an scaling machine. Now, I know that this is a perfectly legit product, used around the world, but, when you are expecting a routine cleaning with the little dentist electronic toothbrush with the toothpaste and whatnot, it is a big surprise. A scaling machine is this metal thing (I couldn't see because they put this thing over my face like in oral surgery) with a rinse hose attached to it. So, they shove a suction tube in there, and sort of drill away all the plaque and tartar on your teeth, especially around the gum line. It is painful, but tolerable.

The big shock came when I had to rinse my mouth. It was a bloodbath. Not just blood, but those clotty bits you get sometimes, like when you get a nosebleed. So, it sucked. But, my teeth are visibly cleaner, all the build-up crap is gone, and it took 20 minutes. The bad part was it hurt. and the blood. So. Yeah.

But, on the plus side, the dentist was recommended to me by a friend who's been in Korea for a long time. And the dentist spoke English well, and he also gave me a free consultation regarding my wisdom teeth. In Korea, wisdom teeth are called love teeth. Cute! But not as cute as the Best Friends Forever Otters!



old | new