free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2007-02-05 - Amazing:

On Saturday I had a Big Day! First, I volunteered at a girls' orphanage with some friends. It was good! We played with the kids and they were all keen. And there was something oddly relaxing about sitting on the floor and doing colour, cut-n-paste activities with children. It was a mellow afternoon.

After the orphanage party, I went and played Risk at the bar.* The same folks I play Risk with usually volunteer at the orphanage, so they are the ones that got me into that. Anyway, we played on this new map that they made, which is gigantic and can accommodate a 6-player game with lots of elbow room, ashtrays (no, I haven't started smoking again), drinks, and snacks. We are dorks.

Finally, at said bar, I played the DJ until it closed! It went really well! I started out with a lot of indie rock stuff. Then when it got kind of packed, things basically escalated into Retro-Night with lots of people dancing. It was pretty awesome, because you can really control the crowd and stuff, which is funny, because as the night goes on, people get drunker and start dancing really hilariously. Anyway, I stayed super late, as I said, and I ended up getting home at like 7ish in the morning.

*Yeah, I pretty much just go to the one bar now.

-----------------

THE SPORTING LIFE

So I know the Superbowl just happened. I don't really care that much about American football** but YouTube is doing this voting thing on the commercials from the Superbowl, which is kinda interesting. Big advertising events like that tend to get ad agencies' creative juices flowing. Here are a couple that I liked:

** The CFL is way better in my books.

-----------------

WEIRD PICTURES

Since I haven't done so in a while, here are some weird pictures I've been saving up. This one makes me giggle:

Speaking of giggles, this one makes me pretty happy:

Really weird band-aids:

And finally, I don't know why, nor under what circumstances, one would think that taking this picture was a good idea, but there are a lot of things wrong with it, to say the least:

I don't even know where to begin. If you can think of a good caption for this picture, please email me, because I will totally post it next time.



old | new