free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2007-01-26 - Fluids:

1) Last weekend, I bought a guitar - second hand! Which is amazing, because I'm left-handed, so finding something like that is tricky. But, this sort of fell into my lap, so I bought it. It was really out of tune, and I only really had a chance to buy a tuner today. Anyway, I played with it for about an hour tonight, and I already quasi-learned how to play Horse With No Name. Not that its very exciting, but its a good beginner song because there are only two chords, it's not too fast, and its pretty straight forward. But, it's a good beginner song and everyone knows it, so its easier to learn it, since you know how it is supposed to sound. Anyway, that is my guitar news.

2) The other news is that I am keeping Mike's rabbit. Yeah. Really. See, he got this cat yesterday. And then today (by accident) he got another cat. So now he has two cats, and he wants to keep them forever, so that is good. He said I could keep the rabbit, and I said yes, because my veranda is a good place for him, rather than Mike's little veranda. Also, the rabbit can't really go out much if there are cats around, I think. So anyway, the rabbit is fine. When I leave Korea I guess I will give it away to someone who wants it.

3) And also, I reformatted my computer, which is exciting, if you're a dork like me. So now everything is shiny and fresh. I was having a lot of issues with my comp since around Christmas time, so I am really happy to have resolved them. Yay!

4) My writing is going really well. Really well. I am going to do editing this weekend, and then I will send out my next draft by Monday, I think. Stoked! I've never felt so immersed in, and productive with my novel in its whole life! I am so, so happy about everything.

5) I forget what my 5th was. Sorry!

6) Some videos!!!

Maybe you have seen this. Maybe not. But it is hypnotic, and I love it for irrational reasons. Maybe it will be my 2nd song. We'll see!

---

Maybe I told you about this before. But, I don't care, because it's awesome.

---

Lastly, I'd like to show you the Pantry of Fame. I think it is totally merited. Bear in mind, in case you ever get malaria.

----

7) Did you know that the latest version of Firefox has a built-in spell checking thing? It is so rad. It helped me spell "malaria" correctly. Yay!



old | new