free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2006-09-19 - I'm fine, thank you. And you?:

Well, I'm feeling a lot better than I did with Sunday's posting. Everyone has bad days. It's important to talk about stuff that makes you unhappy, otherwise you'll explode. So now I am pretty chill, and I am sipping some Bailey's, which is also nice. It is the icing on the calm cake.

-------

COOKING

Because I live alone, i get into long stints where I don't feel like cooking for myself. It's hard to cook only enough food for one person. Also, I don't want to do a lot of dishes (who does?) so sometimes I avoid cooking because I feel lazy.

But then other times I get really keen and start cooking a lot, and freezing leftovers so that when I feel unmotivated to cook, I can just unthaw something. I sort of vary between these two extremes.

Anyway, yesterday I made a whole mess of spaghetti sauce. It was pretty excellent. I love spaghetti, and I made it nice and spicey, and now I have a lot of sauce in my fridge, some of which I will inevitably freeze. Joy!

-------

CRAZY PICTURES

This is probably not real, but it's still funny:

This next picture makes me laugh every time I see it. It is kind of big, so I am going to link it. I used this picture for a discussion class, and all my students stared blankly at it, and then acted like it was pretty ho-hum. I guess lots of people drive panda cars in Korea.


Seems good to me!



old | new