free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2006-09-17 - Bitchfest:

I have been having kind of a stupid week. It was really long. Friday was Rude Student day. On Saturday, my taxi driver said, among other things, that I should diet. It really pissed me off but at the time I was kind of too surprised to do anything. One of those, "are you saying what I think you're saying?" moments.

So I realize that Korean people are generally fine-boned and more petite than North American people. But that does not mean you can tell me to diet. You are dumb and a jerk. I should make a shirt that says (in Korean) "Be nice to me because I used to be much fatter". Because it's true. I used to be 240 pounds. I'm not sure how much weight I've lost since then, but I am certainly, obviously not 240 pounds. I am no supermodel, either, but I am certainly not incapacitated in any way. I am losing weight, but is in that healthy, slow-and-steady kind of way, and not in that diet-to-lose-weight-really-fast-so-that-you-regain-it-in-a -few-months kind of way. So shut up and drive the cab and stop being a dick. Thanks.

Other stupid things? Well on Saturday I went to a green tea plantation, which was nice. Then I went to dinner, and dinner didn't agree with me, so I went home early from the bar and felt kind of lame about it. But my food was sitting in my belly like a brick, and I felt all gross. But I felt stupid leaving at like 11:30 at night when all my friends had just arrived. I realize it was for reasons beyond my control, but I still feel kind of lame.

So Sunday (today) is very blah. Its rainy and cold and I don't feel like going anywhere or doing anything. Maybe because my week has been a series of dumb events that I just don't feel like having to put up with. Most of the time I am fine, and glad to be living where I am and doing what I'm doing. But sometimes you just feel grouchy or a lot of stupid little things happen and it escalates or something happens and you just feel irritated or dumb. Its just been a dumb week. But believe me, i am really not bitchy most of the time.

In a non-stupid event, I updated my photolog for the first time in about a million years. So if you want to look at pictures of me and my friends, you can do that.



old | new