free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2006-09-10 - We toasted Steve Irwin at least three times:

So, I have taken a liking to picking people up while I'm drunk. Not in that, "hey baby, come here often?" Kind of pick-up, but in the physical lift-people-off-the-ground kind of thing.

So last night I lifted up Mike the bartender down at the Speak Easy. Twice. Okay, so he asked me to do it the second time, but still, I realize this behavior can be a bit obnoxious.

Then later we went to a different bar and some people in the group started picking each other up. I think I may have been responsible for this second-wave of lifting, I don't remember. Someone ordered a few rounds of tequila, and we all know what that does to a body. But someone lifted me up, which was weird, and then someone lifted Matt up, and he fell over and in doing so kind of vaulted over a couch and rolled around on the floor because of the angle and where he was standing. That was pretty funny.

We went to one of those crazy photobooths as well and took insane pictures. I have some of them, and I'll show them to you as soon as I find a scanner I can use.

Oh, and at the beginning of the night, I met a person who is an alumnus from Trent University, where I graduated from. We had a few profs in common. And we both loved everything about it. So we sat aruond talking about professors and Peterborough, and Liz made fun of us.

And, in my ability to bruise easily + be pretty stupid when fairly drunk, I got a winner bruise on my leg. I vaguely recall thinking "Wow, that hurt" last night, but I don't remember where or when. I'm pretty sure it was post-tequila shots, though. Jose Cuervo likes to erase my memory and is also a time vacuum.

Last thing I am gonna say about last night (okay, well, two things)

1) The book I left at the Speak Easy for bookcrossing.com was taken last night after I replaced it in a more conspicuous place.

2) Scored a bit of a make-out session! A+!



old | new