free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2006-09-02 - LOTSA STUFF:

I know its been a while, but things have been pretty crazy these past few weeks. I was sick for a week, then I had an English camp, then I went to Canada for three weeks. Then I came back and tried to get organized and do my job again. But now that the 5 week saga of stuff is over, I am back into the swing of things and other such cliches.

--------

THE CANADA TRIP

It was pretty damn awesome, I'm not going to lie. I went to a restaurant pretty much every day. I went to a lot of bars. I drank fancy drinks. I saw a couple of movies. I visited a lot of good people and spent a fair amount of time looking at the Trans-Canada highway. oh yes.

Also, I bought a lot of DVDs. Rather, I bought 3 DVD box set series: Season 1 of House (I love Hugh Laurie for reasons that I can neither explain nor fully understand), the complete box set of Jackass (which is totally juvenille but I can't help laughing uncontrollably), and the comlete Oblongs series which only ran for one season but is totally the funniest cartoon show i have ever seen. Yes, more than the Simpsons (and I the Simpsons are pretty up there for me as it is).

Also, in Canada, I ate a lot. I know I mentioned this before, but I want to talk more about it. I am not a chubby girl for nothing, after all. Plus, living in Korea and eating Korean food every day is a lot like eating Mexican food every day: good for a while, then you want to have something else. So in Canada I had something different every day. Here are some cool things I ate that I missed a lot:

- good hamburgers with fixins that are not weird.

- SALAD

- POTATO SALAD

- greek food

- vegetables that aren't mushy (Korean cuisine tends to dictate boiling everything to a proper, British, colourless mass)

- Salad dressing that isn't sweet or weird

- game meats (I ate rabbit twice, and I had bison for the first time, which totally rocked. I would consider raising bison to prolong the experience of awesome meat from this animal.)

- proper coffee every morning

- TIM HORTONS PRODUCTS (I am a brand slave)

- Pasturized milk. OH YES.

- STEAK.

- delicious pastas

- a wide range of cheeses and wines that rocked umbelieveably hard

okay, I'm gonna stop now, because it is getting out of hand. heehee

------

WACKY PICTURE TIME

I am not sure what circumstances would even warrant this scenario. LARPing comes to mind, but even that doesn't explain the deer head:

Next, a picture of a big dog on a small couch:

Lastly, possibly the grossest breakfast option I have ever seen:

WHY???!!!!!!




old | new