free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2006-02-09 - Why would you do that?:

THAT MASTERCARD GUY
Remember the Mastercard commericals? You know, "soccer cleats, $50.00. Registration fee, $100.00. Team uniform, $45.00. Watching your kid play soccer: Priceless." Well, out in Korea I get an interational version of CNN. And CNN plays those Mastercard commercials. I noticed recently that the guy who does the voice for those commericals has changed. And, because I only get a couple of channels that have English programming, I was all, "Gee, I wonder what happened to the Mastercard Guy?"

Well, now I know! The Mastercard Guy is IN SOUTH KOREA. I am 100% serious. He is doing commerical voiceovers here. No joke! In Korea, much like Japan, people use English expressions or words in commericals without knowing what they mean. It is cool to get an English-speaking person to do this. That English-speaking person is THE MASTERCARD GUY. He even does a commerical for CNN's Asian edition, telling people to invest in Korean businesses. YES!!!!!

-----------------------

WHAT IS HAPPENING?


What is going on here? How did this rabbit get so big? We may never know. All that we can know is that is a big fucking rabbit. He is so fucking big!


HAHA! I love this picture. This is exactly what I would do if my upstairs neighbour (or downstairs, for that matter) was all into the Jesus. Seriously, WTF?

-------------------

WEBCEST
What is webcest? Well, here is a definition for ya.

So I am a fan of Drew over at Toothpaste for Dinner. You probably already know that. But Drew made this thing that takes pictures randomly off of Live Journal posts and shows them on one big ol random page. It is a cool thing, and I am kind of obsessed with it.

Anyway, because the pictures are totally random, sometimes you get some stuff that is really weird or just gross. And a few examples of webcest. It happens, the internet is a big place. I am going to tell you about something that I keep seeing on this LJ-Randomizer thingy. It is pictures of people having sex with a lady who is dressed up like ET. Like, she is naked, and has like rubber skin or something attached to her own skin, so that she looks like ET. the only things that aren't covered up are her mouth and her special areas. And people are having sex with her. THIS IS WEBCEST. I am sorry I saw it, and I am not going to link it. I am just going to tell you about it, and if you want to find it, you can probably google it or something. But it is pretty fucked up, and I cried a little. I am not going to lie.



old | new