free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2006-02-07 - What is going on:

MORE STUFF IS FALLING
To follow-up on my recent post about buildings collapsing, I just heard today that a supermarket's roof has collapsed in Germany.

Once again, I am not a genius, but I am pretty sure that by now people should be able to make buildings that do not fall down easily. People have been making buildings for a long, long time.

---------------

THE PHOTO LOG
I also would just like to add that I have put some more stuff up in my photo log today. If you are interested in that sort of thing, I will be adding more stuff soon to bring the log up-to-date. I have also added a link to the photo log on the left-hand side of the page, so that you can check back easily if you want to see what i'm doing and seeing in Korea.

-------------

THE MASTER PLAN
So I have been doing a lot of thinking and I have decided to stay in Korea a second year. This year, I will be able to pay off my student loans and credit card debt. In my second year, I plan to save up as much money as I can so that I can go to art school, because I have wanted to do that for a long time. If I keep saving at the rate that I am now, I should be able to save up a good chunk of money for school, art supplies, and some living expenses. I'm not sure if I want to go back to school full time, or do the part-time thing that a lot of adults do. Maybe I will have to get another student loan? I'm not sure how I will go about doing things yet, and since that sort of thing is a bit of a ways off, I can sort of put it on the back burner for now. But yeah, I'm aiming to go back to school for the January 2008 semester. Pretty rad, eh?



old | new