free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-07-27 - I ain't a supermodel, but i am super:

Well, I went and ordered that laptop I've had my eye on. It should arrive tomorrow between 9 and 5. Yay! I can't wait to soup it up with all my crap.

Also, yesterday night the last of the couch-dwellers left. So now it's all quiet and I have the place to myself again, which isn't saying much. But oh well! Tonight we are going to see The Silver Hearts, and that always makes me happy (and drunk).

And on Friday we are going camping for four days! I like going camping. You may recall that I went last summer. This time our campsite is a little more tucked away, and we will need to portage in via canoe - yay! On this trip, Kyle and I decided that we should clear out my "liquor cabinet" (i.e.: that shelf with the booze on it in the living room) so I'll be bringing a lot of 1/3rd or less full bottles of things that we can get pretty drunk on! We accumulated a lot of alcohol over the past year, and most of it is stuff people left behind from parties. So I think it's only fair that we drink with the people. Double yay!

Today I am pretty much going to putter around the house, but tonight I will be sporting a cowboy hat at the Montreal House if you wanna stop and say hi. Is the cowboy hat not enough info? I am 5 foot 6, 14-inch biceps,* and I walk like a dude.

* I have no idea if 14-inch biceps are impressive at all. I am a bit burly for a lady, but i'm hardly what you would call BowFlex material. What is with those commercials, anyway?



old | new