free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-07-20 - that is pretty much it:

Well! The San Diego Comic Con happened last week. I didn't go or anything, but a lot of my favorite web comic people were there, so I was curious about it, to be sure. Going to a major comic book convention is on my list of stuff to do, because it's one of those things that would be pretty interesting to say the least. One day I'll do it for sure, but in a couple of years. Plus there would be some stuff that would interest me for sure, like web comic stuff mostly, which i am a nerd for. The dude who does Wigu was there, for example, and it would have been cool to get some merch. I am pretty much obsessed with Sheriff Pony.

So my apartment is a little quieter than last time I wrote because my friend Sonia left the other day. Sonia was one of my friends who was in Japan, and she came back and visited us for a little over a week and then she is heading home to Massachusetts with all her stuff. It was great to see her and we had an excellent time, but as my apartment is small, I am a bit glad to have more room, as she came directly from the airport with a year's worth of clothes and souveneirs and crap. Although it was sad to see Sonia go!

Now Kyle is left, and I used to live with him, and so did Cam, my current roommate, so it is a bit like old times except Kyle is sleeping on the couch now until this guy gets evicted from the room he is supposed to sublet.

Otherwise not much is new with me except getting everything ready to go to Korea, as I am sure i've mentioned about 5000 times. I've gotten more information about the trip itself and the job, too. I got a flight/departure schedule and all that, and a bunch of ideas about the job and what to expect and how to handle being in a country that i've never been to before, where most people don't speak English. Yay, culture shock!



old | new