free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-05-30 - I'm an adult now:

I went for a bikeride that lasted an hour and a half! It was really fun, even though I got sunburned. I'm breaking out the aloe!

On Friday my friend graduates from University! He is going to be a nurse! I am proud: I graduated a year ago and I still don't know what I am going to be. Being a grown-up is hard!

I have finished doing my resume, so tomorrow I am going to start applying for TESL jobs in South Korea! I am very excited about going to another country. Maybe, if it works out, I will teach ESL when I am grown up.

For fun, here is a list of jobs I have considered doing (in no particular order):

Firefighter

Police

Carpenter

Construction worker

Artist

Novelist

Journalist

Magazine/newspaper editor

Illustrator/graphic designer

Peace Corps work

Rock star

Of course, some have been more seriously considered than others. I still want to be an illustrator, but I realize that means more school, and I don't want to do that right now. I still want to be a novelist, too, but it is not easy to be one and feed yourself at the same time.



old | new