free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-05-18 - Buttons to push buttons:

So my TESL course is almost over, and I am pretty excited about travelling next. I have decided to go to Asia; either Japan or South Korea. I am not sure which yet. Rock, Paper, Scissors!

I saw Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy last night. It was pretty interesting. I haven't read the book yet, and I wasn't going to until after I'd seen the movie, because I didn't want to risk being disappointed; which is what tends to happen when they make a book into a movie. So I'll read it this summer, and we'll see what I think. But, in the meantime, the movie was good, and funny, and entertaining. The only thing that really bugged me was that some of the technology was a bit, well, cartoonish. And the depressed robot (although very excellently portrayed) drove me crazy because his head is bigger than his entire body, and, actually speaking, would probably tip over in real life, being so top-heavy. Otherwise, though, the film was quite good!

Have you guys ever seen Tijuana Bibles? Sexual exploits aside, the dialogue is really weird!



old | new