free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-05-13 - Cam and I lost our kitty privileges:

So, I really like my Game Cube. This morning I finished the StarFox Adventures game. You know Starfox, right? The fox-boy that is a fighter pilot in space? Well this is with him, but it is more of an RPG than a fighter pilot game. It is pretty damn cool.

But! [Spoiler Alert!!] no matter now logical and ordered the whole RPG is, eventually the end boss boils down to Andross, the giant, floating baboon head in space. Andross has hands, but they are not attached to him; they sort of float on either side of his head. The whole game pretty much made sense up until that point. The end boss in a video game is supposed to be a "Holy shit!" moment, not a, "I can't stop laughing this is so rediculous!" moment. Sorry, StarFox creator! Do better next time!

So now I am playing Turok, which is a really cool FPS game. Meanwhile, Cam is hooked on Metroid. We are nerds!!!

Earlier in the week, Cam and I were sitting around, and Noodles the cat came into the room and started rolling around on the floor in front of us. Now Noodles is sort of long-haired, and she gets a lot of knots in her fur, and is kind of mangy looking, even though she is not neglected. It has been an ongoing project in our apartment to try and tidy her up a bit. Which got us talking...

Me: Man, sometimes I just want to shave her.
Cam: Yeah, that would be good.
Me: Maybe I'll buy a cheap beard trimmer or something and just do it one day.
Cam: I have a beard trimmer!
Me: You do!
Cam: Yeah! Do you want to shave her now?
Me: Okay!!!

So it is pretty hard to shave a cat. And now I am pretty sure Noodles is looking for a summer sublet, until her fur grows back. Here are some before pictures:


Here is the shaving in progress:


and the end result:




Sorry Scotty.



old | new