free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-04-13 - Me type good:

Okay, now I feel a little better.

So I am officially a nerd. I bought some Magna over the internet. If you are my friend, you shouldn't be. But I also bought the first book by Mary Gaitskill over the internet, so perhaps it evens out. If you haven't ready anything by her yet, then you probably should. She is one of my favorite writers. Now I own all of her stuff: she has written two books of short stories and a novel in between. I love how she describes things in a way that is very direct yet underlyingly complex and facinating.

Today I am being pretty un-coordinated. I usually am: pretty much every day I bash my knee on the edge of a desk at work. Sometimes I bash my elbow. The other day I smashed my elbow so hard, and it happened when I was working reception, and the student I was talking to was all distracted by the noise it made and kept asking me if I was OK over and over.

Just a few minutes ago, I dropped my mouse on the floor (damn wireless!) and when I bent down to pick it up, I smashed my head on the edge of my keyboard, a corner of which hangs over the edge of my desk, apparently. So, my talents are endless, as you can see.

Since it is springtime, I have started biking to work again. Which means I see a lot of people walking around with their dogs and so forth, as I can take a nice paved path to work which is away from the road and nice and green and parallel to the river. This morning I saw a large rabbit. They usually are panicky when they see people, but this one was mellow and just sort of watched me and hopped around slowly. On the way back, more people are up and about, and so a lot of people are walking their puppies, which people apparently buy a lot of in the springtime. So many puppies! I love puppies!

I keep meaning to take more pictures of things, but I am kind of a dweeb about remembering to bring my camera with me when I go places. The digital camera people market their product as being really fun and mobile and really awesome, but they do not remind you that most people are dumb and forget stuff when they go places half the time. So that is my excuse. Sorry if it is not good enough.



old | new