free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-03-19 - Springtime Happy Fun Hour:

Things are looking good! It is springtime, so we peeled the plastic covering of winter off of the patio door and fired up the barbecue on our porch. Cameron did the honours; we had nice, rare steak for dinner.

We are letting lots of fresh air into the apartment, and the kitty is excited about that because that means she can sit on the porch again instead of bugging us. The porch is an outlet for her energy. I love the kitty, but it's really great not to have her underfoot 24/7, too, you know?

More good news? Our sketchy-assed downstairs neighbour moved out today! I think it happened last night; I woke up at about 4:00am to pee and I heard a lot of chit-chat coming from the lower apartment (the pipes really conduct sound well. I am sure everyone can hear me pee). Anyway, I didn't think much of it at the time because it was a) 4 in the morning, and b) this neighbour is a noisy character who never seems to sleep. Yet, he drinks and smokes weed all the time, so you'd think he'd be sleepy more often, or something. Anyway, to sum up; this downstairs neighbour is pretty much the kind of guy that people would talk about on Law and Order: "Oh, that guy? Yeah, he was drunk all the time. He was always showing up wasted in the middle of the day. One morning he made me late for work because he was so drunk he decided to invite me over for beers at 8:00am. And then there was the stereo system, and how he liked to blast music all the damn time. Would you like to see the letters I wrote to the Super about him...?"

Sounds like a shitty deal, I know. However, This afternoon I was coming home from doing a bit of shopping, and his door was ajar, the apartment empty, with the exception of a few pieces of strewn cable, crumpled papers, and other junk people tend to leave around when the move out in a hurry. So, the good news is, I doubt I'll have any more problems with that guy. Yay!

Oh, and to ice the proverbial happy springtime cake: I bought a game cube yesterday, and a couple of games. so cam and i have pretty much been playing nintendo like a couple of kids from 1989. But it is okay because its not like our moms are telling us to do our homework and clean our rooms or get some fresh air and eat our vegetables. Which is way better, believe me.



old | new