free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-02-28 - Monday night:

So I updated my computer and stuff so now it all fixed and has an OS that was not made in 1998. 1998 is the year I graduated from high school, and I like to think that that was a pretty long time ago. Man, I hated high school. And most of elementary school. When I get old I will probably write really sarcastic, scathing books like David Sedaris.

Speaking of scathing material... my latest zine, I Always Hated You is pretty popular. I have a lot of friends who are tying to be teachers. One friend referrenced the zine in an essay about how some people just shouldn't teach. Another person used it in a talk she gave at a literacy conference at the local U. Several friends have made a ton of copies and passed them on. This makes me very proud to know! And it is good news for you if you still want a copy, because it is FREE.

For now, though, I don't feel like I have a lot of artistic focus. I have story ideas, but they don't really have much direction these days. I know it is only temporary, but still, it's frustrating. It's kind of like having the best idea for the opening credits to a movie, but having no actual plot after that. That's a bit how I feel right now.



old | new