free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-02-26 - holy motherfucking hell my ears are ringing:

I must be a super nerd because I am drunk and I want to blog/diary/journal/whatever right now.

I just got back from a show wich was really rad. it was at the Montreal House (people who live/d in peterborough will know) and the Spades played, and the Golden Dogs played.

The Spades are really rad and are like the Decemberists meets the Weakerthans. They are way radder than you could know. And their drummer is a cute emo-boy; the kind of boy my sister would love.

The Golden Dogs are the kind of band that, vocally, are like the White Stripes, but otherwise, like something I can even explain. Mostly, they are like something I want to make love to over and over. Their music is that good, and when they are rich and famous I will kick myself for being too drunk to remember to take their picutre properly. Also, the girl in that band that plays the keyboard/tambourine/vocals is super rad and hot and gumptious.

Okay, I am going to go to bed now because I already closed the bar gyrating to music, and If diaryland ever closed, I would somehow manage to close that too, because that's how i am feeling right now.

i am also going to write this thing as a reminder to email Dave (the address to do so is in your PANTS POCKET) in order to get copies of the pictures that were taken tonight.

LOVE, NES

PS You know that you are an English major when you are drunk and you still use semicolons.



old | new