free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-02-08 - Dear System, I hate you:

I ordered something online from a major chain store. They had free delivery. I was really stoked about this. The item was shipped quickly, which rocked.

Except...

They came to deliver my item in the middle of the day when I was at work. So they brought the package back to the delivery company's office in town. Which is way the fuck in the middle of nowhere. Like, seriously, why would you put an office building there? There is NOTHING THERE.

So now, I have to find a way to go way the hell out in the middle of nowhere, barely within city limits, because I was too busy to go to a store across town. So instead of making my life easier by shopping online, it is not incredibly more annoying, and I have to spend a ton of money on cab fare, whereas, if I had been charged for shipping via regular mail, it would probably have cost me about $5 max.

What the hell! So now, IF I take a BUS to get as close as possible to this delivery office place, and then cab it from there, I still will end up spending like $15 or so there and back for this stupid cab ride. FOR AN ITEM THAT WAS LESS THAN TWENTY DOLLARS ANYWAY.

The reason that I shop online is because I don't have a car and the bus system isn't exactly reliable and I work full time. I don't shop online to go MORE OUT OF MY WAY THAN IF I HAD JUST GONE TO THE STORE IN THE FIRST PLACE, WHICH I DIDN'T HAVE TIME TO DO ANYWAY.

GOSH!



old | new