free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-02-06 - It's just Sunday:

I just spent a bunch of money on new glasses. I got a good deal, but still. Eyewear is pretty expensive. Damn captive market!

I did laundry today (ooh la la). While I was waiting for my clothes to dry, I watched two boys throw muffins at a Chiropractor's office. More proof that twelve year old boys are pretty damn stupid most of the time.

Nothing much has been interesting. My cold is gone (yay!), but that's about it. I watched a couple of movies this weekend: The Big Lebowski and Happiness. One thing that is pretty ironic that I did not realize when I rented them is that Phillip Seymore Hoffman and Ben Gazzara are in both movies.

Anyway, I think I liked the Big Lebowski better, but Happiness was pretty good, too. It was clever (and frankly, disturbing) how everyone was connected to each other, without having met each other. Happiness was done by the director of Welcome to the Dollhouse, which is one of my favorite movies. Although, this director seems to have a thing for extremely awkward people, and maladjusted children.



old | new