free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-02-08 - Losers R Us:

Okay, I am done being mad about the whole shipping issue. It helps to just gripe openly about things once and a while.

The ownership of my apartment building has changed hands (don't worry, all is cool). They put a memo in everyone's mailboxes over the weekend to tell us, and to say: "We look forward to improving the quality of the accommodationts at the property and to providing our tenants with a high level of service." This is good. Now I am wondering at which point it would be acceptable to request major renovations upon my bathroom.

I've been watching a lot of Holmes on Homes lately, and I have the feeling that ol' Mike would just weep openly if he saw how this building was retrofitted back in the day. I figure it was sometime in the 70s, so it needs a re-do anyway, because of, well, everything. Plus I would really like a fire escape that is to code and won't kill me in case of, oh, I don't know... a fire?

I have been looking for something to read lately. Do you know of any good books? Please tell me about them.

I am feeling pretty bored lately because all my friends are out of town for a while and although we talk a lot online and so forth, I don't really see them that often. I kind of wish i had other people to hang out with, but I feel like a tool walking up to people all 2nd grade sayin: wanna be my friend? or some such thing. I feel like I should pin my mittens to my jacket and get a giant backpack and wear it with the straps on both shoulders and wear snowpants or something. At least then it would make sense as to why I come home from work and do nothing around the house until bedtime.



old | new