free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-01-13 - Clumsy me:

I broke my glasses somehow on Tuesday night. For the record, they are really old frames that I have had since grade 9. However, I had just come home from the bar and I think I might have handled them a little more roughly than I normally would have. The whole thing really irritates me because I am usually careful with things that I own.

But, I just got these new contact lenses, so I guess it evens out. Normally, contacts are made out of plastic, but I have this new(ish) kind that is made of silicone and you can wear them for up to three days at a time. So it might be kind of good that I can sleep in them, because I cannot see three inches in front of my face on my own.

I got this temp job at the University, so that is pretty happy. Although everyone has been asking me, "Didn't you graduate?" which is a bit annoying. How do you explain to people that you are not sure what you want to do yet, and probably will end up going back to school in five years anyway, so it doesn't really matter what kind of job I have until then, as long as I can save money to do so?

I'm feeling really chatty and social today, which is not so great because nobody is around, so I have to harass the cat. Which is hard to do, because she sleeps like this:

I think that Noodles doesn't have any bones. She is appropriately named.



old | new