free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-01-05 - Change is good:

So I am moving again. This time to a whole other town. I got a job at a dotcom in Kingston, so I will be relocating! I am pretty excited, because Kingston is a nice city (Did you know it was once the capitol of Canada?) and my job is pretty cool.

I am also kind of sad, too. Because I like Peterborough, for all its silliness. And I really am attached to the town I went to University in, where I came to learn and be a grown-up (or at least be able to pretend to be one) and meet cool people and be drunk and unruly in, and all that young people stuff. And it sucks because I like my roommate and we get along super well.

Of course, my party days are not over. I just need to find new party people.

My new job starts as soon as I can find an apartment and move into it. A couple of pals are scouting things out for me, because it is expensive to bus back and forth when you are trying to scrape together a rent deposit in the lean weeks following the holidays.

Anyway. That being said, I am mostly excited about this job. It will sink in that I miss the University town after I move there and figure life out in a new city. And, really, it is pretty fun being a bachelorette able to relocate to anyplace I damn well please.

Wish me luck! I will keep you posted.

On a completely unrelated topic, I went for a walk today to buy some packing tape, and sort of putter around town in general. And I saw two people being arrested! They were a pair of young men, and there was about six cops on the scene. The whole thing seemed pretty calm when I got there, but the boys were in cuffs, so, you know.

And it made me think about how on the show COPS, the police are always explaining things to the camera like: "This gentleman here was involved in an altercation of another individual, which we are currently looking for. The gentleman also was in posession of a controlled substance." And really they're talking about some strung-out drug dealer who just got into a fight with some junkie and then got caught with like a ton of drugs on his person. It makes me laugh when the police on COPS they refer to shirtless drunken guys with mullets as "gentlemen," and bra-less crackwhore prostitutes as "ladies."

Anyway. That's my story.



old | new