free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-01-08 - So much!:

I have a problem with dolls. Especially antique ones. I think they are creepy. That's why I chose this design! I've selected 12 creepy assed antique dolls from auctions posted on Ebay. A new picture loads randomly each time you hit Refresh/Reload. Spooky!

So things are going pretty well. I am packing up my stuff. I am arranging last-chance binges at my favorite bars with friends. I am trying to get my parents to relax and stop calling me every day to remind me of everything i need to do before I move (this will be my fifth apartment. Geez, guys, relax!). And I am packing, packing, packing up. And throwing out a lot of crap.

I am trying to decide about my television. Should I keep it, or sell it to my roommate? I should explain: it is a 700 pound, wood-panneled monstrosity, larger than some desks I've seen. I live on the third floor (no elevator). It almost killed me moving it up here in the first place. And yet, it has sentimental value, because I bought it at an auction for $25 and i've had it a long time, and it works amazingly well for something that is probably older than me. The debate rages on.



old | new