free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-12-02 - Allow me to vent:

So I am getting a headache. Half of the office is out with a killer cold, and the remainder of staff is new and feeling ill-equipped (myself included). It's becoming tricky at work because my boss makes me depressed sometimes. The days when the boss is not around are far more relaxing to me. When I come home from work I feel very worn-out. I have all these plans for doing things but really I just want to sit on my ass.

I left work today feeling especially burnt. And then I ran into someone I really didn't expect to see, and that doubly compounded my mood, considering they were accompanied by another party whom I also did not care to see. Of course, the pair probably though I was being a snob or something, because I was really dismissive (and possibly bitchy, or snotty), as I had no energy for conversation. Not that I am especially sure of what kind of conversation we'd have engaged in.

Anyway, it made me feel pretty irritated. And this headache is really bad.

When I came home I was kind of hoping that there would be some food around, but everything necessitated cooking. So I threw together something fast but bad for me and ate it while watching the news (which I find increasingly saddening).

The fix-it guy was in today, I could tell, because our stove was moved around. The stove has this habit of giving people shocks randomly, so I hope that is repaired. At any rate, it seemed good when I fiddled with it. I don't know if he fixed our shower, which is also broken, the situation of which has not improved. Which, frankly, was really my main concern, and not the stove. But I digress.

I am going to pop some Tylenol, have a cup of tea, and go to bed. Because I am feeling really grouchy.



old | new