free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-04-21 - Everything is starting to stabalize:

It's been raining off and on since Monday; the air is thick and humid and electric. The days are longer and peppered with thunderstorms, sunstorms, and cool, wet earth. It smells like gardening; earthy, lively. The whole thing is making it very hard for me to concentrate.

My evenings are filled with insightful and slightly sad music, philosophy textbooks, and steno pads full of notes. Pots of tea and coffee interchangeably, and visits to the 24-hour doughnut shop across the street for midnight (slightly stale) sweets.

I have one essay left and then I'm done whining about school. It makes me wonder what I will find to whine about next. I don't expect it will take too long...

People have been asking me if I've been feeling OK. I've been accused of being snippy as of late, which is strange. I'm feeling better than I have been in months, but people are staring to worry because I am "more irritable". Meanwhile, i think that some people are being hypersensitive. Maybe they are projecting their own irritability on to others? I don't know. But it's ok. I'm in the home stretch, and feeling very fine.

My window's been open all day, and I can hear cars splashing through the streets, the odd person squealing with delight as they run through the rain during the sudden (and brief) periodical downpour. Lately, a lot of children have been approaching me. I usually have little patience for children, but lately its been ebbing. I think it's just easier for all parties involved for me to project my impatience upon the misbehaved rather than children in general.

Some suggested listening for you:
Craig Cardiff - Stabalize
Ben Folds - Carrying Cathy
Violent Femmes - Special
Blind Melon - Mouthful of Cavities
Califone - Red
B-52s - Rock Lobster
Adam Ant - Goody Two-Shoes
The Tragically Hip - Ahead by a Century
Unicorns - child star
McLusky - To Hell with Good Intentions

Also, I've decided to be more direct in situations that are uncool for me, as opposed to avoiding the issue like I usually do. And I think people should masturbate more; it makes everyone more relaxed.



old | new