free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-04-26 - Transitional periods:

Feeling better now. Gradually learning that friendships' intimacy does not need to be affected by spatiality of being-in-the-world. Dynamic states of being are the best states to be in; the last thing i'd want is for all of us to be in the same rut. I was having trouble with this at first, but now I am feeling better. There is still the difficulty of the initial transition period. However, being a philosophy major helps me actualize it all.

In the meantime, post-rainstorm walks through the back streets of town, and late night swinging makes me feel much better. The swings and the smell of earthy-ness are calming. Swinging as high as you can and giggling for no reason at all teaches you the things about yourself that you forget, growing up. Swinging with your back to the food bank helps you forget the harshness or realities for a little while, and reminds you of the essence of Self.

I want to write again, and I want to write more. I feel like I am neglecting that part of myself, and I am only gradually getting it back. One of these days I will be in full swing again. Just wait and see.



old | new