free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-03-06 - Childhood Misconceptions:

1) On Wheel of Fortune, when somone spun and the wheel landed on the Bankrupt space, I thought they did actually lose everything they had in thier posession.

2) That, if you thought you were going to die and could stay awake past midnight, you would live and be fine. As a kid, I was convinced I was going to die at least four or five times. I don't even remember the reasons now, but I do remember lying awake in bed, waiting for it to be past midnight so I could get some sleep. I don't know why I never told anyone I thought I was dying.

3) I was convinced that my dad was actually Fred Penner because they looked similar. I never asked anyone to confirm this, because I thought that if kids found out that my dad was really Fred Penner, people would swarm him for autographs. Fred Penner has two sons, which he would talk about on the show, and since my dad had two daughters, i thought he was just saying he had two boys to throw people off his track. I would look around the house for hidden guitars. I thought dad and I had some kind of deep, special bond that was never discussed, because I "knew".

4) That my dog would live as long as a regular person. When I was old enough to move out, I was sure I would be able to take her with me.

5) That bad people were always ugly.



old | new