free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2006-03-25 - Food, cats, and weird pictures:

Hi its me. It's always me. Right now I should be doing grown-up things like cleaning and vacuuming, but, you know. Who likes to do shit like that? Even though we've established that I'm a neat freak OCD person, it doesn't mean that I enjoy it. Just because I need it to be perfect, doesn't mean I enjoy making it perfect. Anyway.

-----------

CATS
So, stuffonmycat.com. Every time I look at this website I laugh uncontrollably. Its so perfect. And most of the cats have these weird expressions like they just woke up with all this stuff stacked on them, and they're trying to decide if they should go back to sleep or jump up and run away from the stupid people. Sort of like when you wake up after a night of drinking and you're all, "Gosh, I'm on the floor with my pants down." And you're wondering if you should get up and pull up your pants and get into your bed like a normal person, or just fall asleep again because you feel so awful and if you move you might barf.

-----------------

FOOD
So, as I established earlier, I'm pretty much tired of rice to the point where I regularly state (away from Koreans) "I am gonna die of rice." And its not that I don't like Korean food, its just that they have rice all the freakin time. But if you're trying to avoid rice, you tend not to buy korean foods. Like the other day, after a lunch that was pretty awful (I mean, it's impossible to like EVERY SINGLE FOOD AND DISH OF ANY CUISINE) I MSNed my friend, all like: OH MY GOD LETS GO TO THE STEAKHOUSE TONIGHT I MIGHT DIE IF I DON'T GET A BIG STEAK AND A BAKED POTATO. So we did that. It was good. Like, so good.

Anyway. So I've been noticing lately that I haven't been buying a lot of Korean foods at the grocery store anymore. I've been buying a lot of cheese and yoghurt and fancy bread and cereal and non-Asian vegetables. Its not a conscious effort to avoid the food. I guess the novelty has worn off. I don't know. I just want to have some havarti and multi-grain bread. And the stupid part is I kind of feel guilty about it even though there is no reason why I should feel that way. I'm so eager to please. So lame

--------------------

HIS NAME IS PEPE
There is this Quebecois guy who does CDs under the name Pepe et sa Guitare. Some of his songs to do that Franglais thing, and some songs are in English, but most are in French. Anyway, my sister got me into him, and I just wanted to mention it because it is so awesome and catchy even if you don't speak French very well.

------------------

WEIRD PICTURES? YESSSSSSSS


LOOK AT THE CAT'S FACE. LOOK!!! AHAHAHAHAHA



old | new