free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2006-02-24 - Turbo hyper maximum to the extreme:

Ahoy. So I am just killing a bit of time in an internet cafe while I wait to meet my mother at the airport. I am still having a hard time believing that she is actually visting me in asia. Bizarro-land.

----------------

MORE STUFF FELL DOWN
Anyway, i also thought I'd mention that, this week, TWO MORE THINGS COLLAPSED. As you may know, I think that there are too many buildings falling down, when we should know by now how to build stuff good and proper-like.

So last weekend, another mine collapsed, this time in Mexico. That is a bad scene. I know that mines are not technically buildings, but they are stuff people made and design not to cave in on themselves, and yet it did in this case. So that is a problem.

Then yesterday (Feb 23) a roof collapsed in Moscow. Russia has got a lot of trouble already, and I do not think they need stuff falling on them to be added to the list.

Seriously, since January 1 of this year, way more things have collapsed than usual. This is really weird, and bad. It is the year of the collapse.

---------------

THIS INTERNET CAFE THING
So in Korea like 99% of the time internet cafes are used by young men to play computer games on the internet. Koreans also have several cable channels that televise pro-gamers (yes, COMPUTER GAMES) going head to head. Korea is the leading country in both production of, and playing of, computer games. They call computer gaming E-Sports and they build areas for it. Anyway, what im trying to say is that this place is full of dudes smoking cigs and playing first-person shooter games, and I am the only chick in the room. It is pretty funny. And weird.

Truth be told, however, I'm just writing this entry until my computer game finishes downloading. Now that it's done, i'm going to stop and go play that.

I am a hyper nerd. TURBO HYPER NERD.



old | new