free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2006-01-08 - I'm happy!:

Hey suckas! A lot of stuff is going on. Let me explain. A few days ago, I was at this English Camp for my students at my favorite middle school here in Korea. Myself and two other English teachers were there, Lola and Mike. We taught kids during the day and partied at night. It was great. But drinking Korean beer is a lot like drinking American beer: I just feel full and sleepy. It's really hard to get drunk proper. At best you just feel a bit tipsy. But I still had fun!

Anyway, when I got back from the camp I spent Friday night at my place, and then booked it to Busan Saturday morning. I took the train, it was awesome. Fun fact: I hadn't ever taken a train until last week. It is the super bestest thing ever! So I took a train to Busan. it rocked. Now it is Sunday morning in Korea, and I am kickin it in a PC room. This guy near me is playing World of Warcraft and I keep looking over because that game hella rocks and I need to find me an English copy, ASAP!

Okay, so this afternoon I am going to hop on one of them Hydrofoil ferrys to Japan! I have never been to Japan, and I have been on ferries, but never on a hydrofoil, so i am hyper stoked times ten. I get to see my pal Scotty, who I haven't seen in like a year and a half. Plus I get to see my sister, who is there RIGHT NOW!

I'm excited about this whole travel thing I've got going on. The only thing that makes me a bit nervous is figuring out Japanese phrases. I got the basics of Korean down pretty well; I can read it, and I can write words on the fly (I learned that randomly at camp! I was as impressed as the students). But I am not too worried about Japanese. It's just one of those things you think about. My theory is just plow through it and you will be OK!

here's a little korean for ya, just for fun: �ȿ� �޾��! That means Hello!



old | new