free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-02-18 - A little of everything:

My mom has a hotmail account, which means that she and her friends all email each other jokes like it is 1992. So I get a lot of dumb jokes from her that I heard when I was 15 and never told her because they were "vulgar." But my mom recently emailed me This zoom quilt thing, which is deceptive because it is really not much of quilt at all.

I care about the environment: today I bought a Diva Cup, which I am pleased about. I get to try it out next week, so I'll let you know how it goes. I was telling my roommate about it and he was all, "Why are you telling me this?"

I am going to make a little photo-documentary about Peterborough, Ontario, and I will post the results here, for your enjoyment. Peterborough has a lot of pros and cons, which I will elaborate upon, with pictures, of course.

I am involved in this group that is trying to raise awareness on campus about people with disabilities (visible and non-visible) so that the general public is more aware and basically to get people thinking and active. I am putting together some information for the website, about famous people with disabilities. So far I have Virginia Woolf and Stephen Hawking. I want to include Sylvia Plath, too. But I need to come up with more than manic authors, which is mostly the stuff I know about. That and manic painters like Van Gogh, Goya, Munch, and so on, and so forth. So if you have any ideas about who else I can include, that would be great. I want to try and cover as many disabilities as possible - mental, learning, auditory, visual, physical, and so forth. So the more the merrier.

Also, the husky that lives next door is my friend. Before she would be all "A new person, who are you?" And now when she sees me she is all "YAY! YOU!" She is a very tall dog and is nice and happy. I play with her when I see her outside.

My friend Kris is in England right now for a month, and she is very excited about that. I am excited for her, too. Trips are fun!



old | new