free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-02-02 - Where are you, kitty?:

Poo! What a day! Work today seemed to take forever. And then I had a very engaging evening in a workshop for a club I accidently became involved in. In January I started volunteering at an Alternative Resource library downtown. And I met the club people there, and we just started hanging out, and all this neat stuff happened. I like neat stuff.

I am telling you, this year so far is cracking up to be pretty damn rad. I am even chalking-up the almost-but-not-quite job in Kingston as rad. Because even though it was sad that I did not get the job, it was still a cool experience and it wasn't my fault and I learned a lot about myself and just how damn employable I can be. Since Kingston I have gotten 2 consecutive jobs at the University, started volunteering more, met some neat people, flexed my brain muscles, read a lot of compelling books, and learned a lot. I am telling you, stuff is rad.

But radness can also make a body sleepy. I am not complaining - I know that after a night's sleep I will be a-ok again. But for now i just want to kick up my feet and sit in my jammies and drink tea and pet the kitty.



old | new