free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-01-31 - Sometimes there are cameos:

Sometimes I don't remember any dreams. But, usually I do remember them, and they are pretty detailed, realistic, and often don't make much sense.

Sometimes I have dreams about famous people. One time I had a dream that I was in a school cafeteria and David Caruso showed up and sat with me. The whole time I kept thinking, "Gee, this guy is familiar," but not being able to pin down where I knew him from. He kept talking about some mundane things. I think he had moved recently, and was talking about moving his furniture and renting a U-Haul and stuff. Then as he was about to leave and put his lunch tray away, I suddenly realized who he was and started laying it on thick. You know: Oh my god, I love you! You are such a good actor etc etc etc. He said thanks and then left. After he left, I remember feeling really mad at myself, because I sucked up to him and I really don't like his acting style at all (which is true).

Once I had a dream (again in another school setting - this happens a lot for some reason) and Connor Oberst was there for some reason. He was doing some work for the school's newspaper or something. It was some kind of big project that he was developing for it, and I was very indirectly involved. I kept seeing him around, working on things, and thinking to myself, "Gee, he is familiar." I eventually put it together that he was a musician of some kind, but I couldn't remember his name, and he refused to tell me. I kept bugging him about it, and in the dream I thought I was becoming really annoying, because I kept interrupting his work, which seemed really important. The whole thing was pretty random; I listen to Bright Eyes and stuff, but he is not my absolute favorite, so it's not like my thoughts are consumed by him and his music all the time.

But I guess that doesn't mean much, either, because I once dreampt that I was a transformer (an Autobot) and was engaged in war with the Decepticons. It was a huge interplanetary war (duh!) and the whole thing was really complex and very detailed, although I could hardly reiterate those details now. There were also random people helping me and my fellow Autobots, just like in the show. And yes, it was all cartoony, like in the show, too (I have no idea - I haven't dreampt in cartoon format since I was a little kid).



old | new