free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-10-31 - Crazy antics and so forth:

So the new zine is apparently very popular with the kids in town. Yay! I am going to drop off more copies in the next little while. But i still have a few left. If you want a copy, just let me know!

It has been a pretty busy couple of weeks for me. Just general life stuff, mostly. But there has been some exciting things, too. I had a halloween party yesterday, which was great! It was dress-up. I was a murdered prom queen, with lots of fake blood EVERYWHERE. I got some on my furniture, but it washes off easily. After eating many jello shooters and doing various shots of things, we went down to the club for some dancing, which I only do when i am tipsy. I apparently dance "like a white man trying to dance like a chick." But that's okay, i embrace my dorkiness--at least I can find the beat.

Everyone who was at the party was pretty hungover today. But we still managed to go out and see The Grudge. Which I am glad I saw, but which was not as scary as i thought it would be. You know when you see a movie that makes you jump and be surprised in the right places, but when it is over, you are fine and not still jumpy after. It was still fun, though.

I was talking on the phone with my mom earlier today. Sometimes my mom is a bit of a worrier and a nag. She has this way of assuming that I am too dumb to function in the world. For example, every fall, she asks me if I have a winter coat. Every time I take the bus to visit her, she tells me to get to the bus station early (IN CASE!). Anyway, on the phone she was going on about something, so I started nagging her in the voice that I make when I am imitating her, repeating all of the things she nagged me about when I was four or five. All these dumb things she said to me as "advice" that was very dated and strange. When I was done, she started laughing uncontrollably, and said, "What was i on??" over and over. Hopefully, she will chill out a little more.



old | new