free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-09-20 - There's so much beauty in dirt:

Right-o. So the techie is going to come to my house tomorrow and give me some cable TV and some internet. Which will be nice, because I feel a little out of the loop. I am a big geek.

I'm trying to get some stuff sorted out, lifewise. This is my first year as a grown-up, with a BA and all. And it feels really weird not being in school. It also feels weird being between jobs right now. So I'm sort of farting around the town and the house and wondering about things I wouldn't normally wonder about, because I have all this free time and stuff.

I was walkign down the street yesterday and I saw this lawn chair wedged in the crook of a tree. The tree was growing on that patch of grass between the sidewalk and the road. So I thought that the chair was pretty much fair game, and I needed a couple of lawn chairs, because sitting on the ground on your balcony is a little lame and depressing sometimes.

But then, when I was about to grab it, I thought about the flood we had a couple months ago. Where all the sewers backed up and there was really gross poo-water everywhere, and all that stuff. And then I didn't want to take the chair anymore, in case. They say that buying stuff at garage sales right now might be a bad idea. Because of all the poo.

I realized today as I was biking around that I forgot to brush me teeth before I left the house. Which is weird, because that's not something I would normally do. But I've done it twice in, like, two weeks. It makes me laugh, because that almost gives me a reason to use one of those reCOCKulous Brush-Up deals that they make. Except that I have some self-respect and everything, so I don't. Plus they're expensive, and really corny. The commercial makes me angry.

I've been listening to a lot of Modest Mouse. Like, i listened to them a lot before, but pretty much all i do in my free time is listen to them now. They used to make me depressed but now they make me appreciate beauty in weird things. Sad things, sometimes. And things no one would normally atribute beauty to.

Man I am having a hell of a time typing. I am in this horrible computer lab at the University and the keyboard is so lame and the little rolly drawer that the keyboard sits on is all wonky. It has a built-in wrist dealie and I hate those dumb things.

Sorry. I'll stop now. I'm going to bike around a bit and mail some letters and maybe buy a coffee somewheres.



old | new