free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-08-10 - A few things:

Mostly, I've just been working a lot and not doing much else. How interesting would I be if all i could write was: "Went to work. Ate lunch with the usual crowd. A witty remark was made by so-and-so, etc." Not very interesting, I'd expect.

But, on the weekend I visited my parents, which I haven't really done properly since Christmas. So, it was a nice occasion, and I got to see a few of my family members, as well as the new puppy my parents aquired. He is a golden retriever, and very, very silly. You would probably like him. He likes very much to sleep in your lap like some oversized, sprawling cat.

I am going to turn 23 soon, which is exciting. Since my job keeps me quite busy, I will not be seeing family on the big day. So we had a small birthday shindig for me while I was there on the weekend.

A lot of things are going on with work, which is stressful. And I am not sure if I will find a new job right after my old one ends. And I have to find a place to live in the next two weeks. So, there is a lot of things going on, and although I am somewhat stressed, I am not nearly as stressed as I would normally be.

The good part about actually having your anxiety disorder treated is that you can keep a clear head in times like this, without the insomnia, loss of apetite, worry-induced indigestion and potential nausea. I am actually pretty relaxed about the transitions ahead, and find it exciting, rather than frightening. Which is great!



old | new