free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-07-07 - Somebody rub my feet:

So my back is killing me, and I've been on my feet all day. I feel like I ought to be in a commercial for some kind of over-the-counter drug.

The good part is that I really, really love my job.

I started reading Impossible Vacation by Spalding Gray, but I just could not get into it. I don't know why--he is supposed to be good! But I really don't like his writing style. It makes me irritated. I feel bad saying so, as a) a lover of books, and b) an English major with an ingrained appreciation of contemporary greats.

I'm sorry, Spalding. I tried. This just obviously isn't working out. It's not you; it's me.



old | new