free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-03-06 - Surrealist's Nightmare:

Yesterday I went to the liquor store and bought a case of 24 of the most expensive beer I could find. Then I went downtown, sat on the sidewalk, and systematically threw the bottles, one at a time, into the street.

People stopped and asked me what I was doing, and I said something fairly existentalist which I dare not repeat here until the patent goes through. At any rate, it was quite moving, and people gathered around and the press came and took photographs of the whole thing. Rummies donated new cases of beer to the cause, i was that good.

After which, the street was a foamy stinking mass of frothy beer and shattered glass of all colours. More photographs were taken. TV stations came from all districts and video taped me for the evening news. There was quite the frenzy.

To finally punctuate my actions of the day, I stood up and gracefully vomited all over the street. Applause erupted. Elderly women fainted. Grown men wept. I wiped sweat from my brow and graciously returned to my car, waving appreciatively at my tremendous audience. I drove home, and once there, spray-painted my walls.



old | new