free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-03-06 - Junky Junk::

I like to sleep with my window open. Fresh air, and all. Except last night I woke up at 3:00 AM because a pack of winos were doing the drunken shuffle home, past my room. I could hear them staggaring, feet slapping on the street in erratic patterns. Lacking any distinct pattern.

They were talking in the way that too-drunk people talk, too loud. One of them broke out into song, unprompted. He howled the lyrics, and I could not place a tune, or distinguish all of what he was saying.

I listened to them stumble off down the street, their voices and laboured footsteps gradually getting quieter. When they were completely out of earshot, I rolled over in bed into my Most Comfortable Sleeping Position, and hoped desperately that those annoying drunks all went to their consecutive homes and barfed on their own shoes.

* * *

Yeah, I 'Know what you mean', I just don't give a shit.

* * *

I have all these stupid pamphlets in my room. Pamphlets from the beginning of the year. Welcome back students! From Your Local Store. Please observe the following 'Welcome Back' student specials from Your Local Store for the month of September. I've kept them all but I never attended a single sale or promotional event. I have no idea why.



old | new