free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2007-05-11 - ORLY:

Yesterday was a good day! I got out of work early because I had to drop off some documents at the provincial office. Then I went home and hung out in the sun. Later I met my friends (co-worker Mike and Haemi) for a nice, tasty dinner. Then we bought ice cream cones. We ate our ice cream in a park, and then we played on the equipment. It was pretty cool.

This kid, maybe eight years old, came and played with us! He showed off on the swings while we were swinging, and then he showed us the best way to maximize one's enjoyment on the merry-go-round. Then we see-sawed. Mike and Haemi used one see-saw, and I sort of bounced the kid around on another. Then! The kid's friend walked by, and I could almost see-saw normally with two eight-year old boys on one end. I was still a bit heavier, which made for some cool seat-slams and child bounces. So awesome.

--------------

OH HAI

If you are a dork and kind of laugh at stuff like the lolcats, maybe you will be interested in the following: a linguistic analysis of internet language evolution, featuring lolcats. It even has a graph! It is science, for sure.

------------

OH TRIVIA

So, trivia night at the bar last night totally bombed. We stunk! But I still had a good time, because my friend James came back from England for this wedding he attended. James is cool. He kind of reminds me of John Hodgman from the daily show. Like John, James has a round, boyish head. They're not very loud people, with kind of a mild disposition, but they both say scathingly clever things and are super smart. Very cool.

Anyway, James got into Korea only the day before, so he was very sleepy during Trivia. But he still did as best he could! The questions were just really hard. It was a bad day for trivia, my friends.

---------------

OK BAI

I gotta go! I'm judging an English speaking contest today with co-worker Mike. EXCITING.



old | new