free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-04-24 - Which are good? Which are bad?:

Sometimes I change the info on the about page. Like today!

So last week I was biking to the grocery store and I ran into somebody that I know (not very well) and hadn't seen for a while. So I stopped and chatted:

Me: Hi, dude!
Dude: Hello. I didn't recognize you at first, with your helmet on.
Me: That's OK. So what are you up to?
Dude: I am going to Toronto to see an Ani Defranco concert.
Me: Cool! I was--
Dude: I'm high on Ritalin.
Me: Oh! ...Good for you! Anyway, I was on my way to the grocery store.
Dude: I don't do it very often. Maybe once every month or so. But, you know, it was such a nice day....
Me: Yes. Well, I have to go.

Far be it from me to judge someone's drug habits. But, he was pretty spacy, and it was clear the conversation wasn't really going to go very far. Plus, it wasn't something I was expecing someone to say to me.

I'm never really sure what to say to stoned people. When I want to party, I usually just drink; I am not really that interested in drugs, really. I've tried them, but I don't see the big deal. I guess I can't really see the point in consistently spending that much money on something. But if you want to, that is fine. Just don't hang around me when you do it: it's kind of like when you go to a party where everyone is happily drunk and you are stone sober, you start to feel kind of annoyed, or like a babysitter, or something.

Ah, maybe I am not making much sense here. But I can say what I want because it is my diary, so there :)



old | new