free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2005-01-29 - Wow, aren't you jealous:

Have you guys seen Penguin Calls yet? I think my favorite is #7, although the ones with his mom are pretty funny.

Also, there is this Napoleon Dynamite soundboard available. It is pretty good, but it doesn't have a "GOSH!" clip. But, it does have a lot of other essentials. I give it a 4 outta 5.

Also, it is also really important to know how to fold a shirt.

OK, enough linkies. I am saving up really hard to be able to go to Japan in May. I haven't really traveled very much before. I have been in a couple of places in Ontario, seen most of southern Quebec (I was born there) and I have been to Prince Edward Island, and Nova Scotia, including Cape Breton, which is almost like another province in some ways. As far as going to another country, I've only ever really been to the states, and that's not really foreign in the exotic way, more foreign in the weird, eerie way. I went to California, and I've been to Las Vegas (holy crap, that place is weird). And I've been to Columbus, Ohio, which is hyper weird, because there are a lot of religious people there that give you pamphlets on the street, and put bumper stickers on their cars, and so forth.

So I am pretty excited about going to another continent all together. and Japan is about as far away as you can go, without looping around back to where you started again.

Today itself has been pretty ho-hum. A piece of my shower head fell off yesterday, so today I bought a new head and replaced it. I bet you really cared a lot about my minor advenures in basic plumbing. Don't worry, i used that special thread seal tape. GOSH!



old | new