free zines!

home
about
profile
archives
contact
swap stuff
leave a note
sites i like

Other:
diaryland
Photo Log

Elsewhere:
collapsing at ausgang
monroe calandar at ausgang
guns at ausgang
paper boats

bookcrossing

join my Notify List and get email when I update the site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get Firefox!

Click for Kwangju, South Korea Forecast

2004-05-08 - Books fill time:

Read The World According to Garp by John Irving. It was strange, and I'm not sure how I feel about it, yet. I read it in about 3-4 days.

Being a student is a 24/7 affair, and now that I finally have that long saught-after BA, I'm not sure what to do with myself. Suddenly I have all this free time, and I'll be damned if I know what to do with it. In the meantime, I am devouring books.

Week one of living in the new place is finally smoothing over. I'm slow to adapt, sometimes. I miss the way things were, but I'm hoping things will get better, soon. I knew this weekend would be difficult; it's the first one in a long time where I've had time to myself. Time to reflect, and feel lonely, it seems.

Noodles and I are starting to bond; that is, Noodles is bonding to me, and I am receptive to her desire to sit in my lap and purr while I rub her chin. I'm still figuring out how to read cats' body language, and I think Noodles can tell that I'm feeling things out with her, tentatively. So far, it's working out, although I think I am mildly allergic; she gives me the sniffles, but I can live with it.



old | new